12 MAR 2020

Thursday, 12th March 2020 - Malaysian rider pitches it to perfection to become the second winner of the year, Syarifuddin Azman came out on top in another awesome Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup race at Losail International Circuit in Qatar, the Malaysian winning a five-way battle for victory to take his second win in the series and first of the year. Race 1 winner Kanta Hamada keeps the points lead after he came home in second, just 0.049 off, with the podium completed by Harrison Voight as the Australian made his first visit to the IATC rostrum.

12 MAR 2020
Thursday, 12th March 2020 – Based on the recent news where Malaysia could be potentially hosting a second MotoGP due to the postponement of other circuits, SIC has no plans on hosting a second race.
04 MAR 2020

Sepang International Circuit (SIC) have given their commitment towards the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission’s (MACC) effort in fighting corruption by signing the Corruption Free Pledge better known as Ikrar Bebas Rasuah (IBR) yesterday.

19 FEB 2020

The High Court of Johor Bahru ruled in favor of Sepang International Circuit (SIC) with regards to the sponsorship legal battle against its sponsor, M7 Racing Sdn Bhd (M7), a related company of Mutiara Motors Group of Companies.

21 JAN 2020

For the 22nd edition of 2020 Shell Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix, Sepang International Circuit (SIC) has kick-off promotion for the much-anticipated race this year with the Early Bird ticket promotion this coming MotoGP Sepang Official Test and festive seasons.

23 DEC 2019

Hafizh Syahrin finished in a points-paying P15 as Mitchell Cheah fought the effects of a fever to land two top-20 finishes in their home rounds of the WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup presented by OSCARO last Sunday.

17 DEC 2019

The 2019 WTCR - FIA World Touring Car Cup season concluded yesterday under the bright floodlights of Sepang International Circuit (SIC) with Norbert Michelisz of BRC Hyundai N Squadre Corse crowned as the new King of WTCR; garnering a total of 370 points after completing ten rounds of intense competition around the globe.

16 DEC 2019

Malaysia’s first ever Endurance World Championship (EWC) race – the 8 Hours of Sepang on Saturday, 14th December ended with glory for YART Yamaha Racing; featuring the partnership of Australian Broc Parkes, Germany’s Fritz Marvin and Italian Niccolo Canepa, with South East Asian trio of Zaqhwan Zaidi, Andi Farid Izdihar, Somkiat from Honda Asia Dream Racing with Showa coming in a close second.

04 DEC 2019

Multiple championship winner João Paulo de Oliveira will join the #WTCR2019SUPERGRID at WTCR Race of Malaysia next week after securing a wildcard entry for the Sepang International Circuit season super-finale in a Honda Civic Type R TCR.

02 DEC 2019

*Home hero preparing for 8 Hours of Sepang EWC event and WTCR    super-finale
*Twin Sepang attack is ultimate test of versatility and vigour
*Syahrin will switch between EWC Yamaha and WTCR Hyundai

24 NOV 2019
The king for this year 11th edition of the Sepang 1000km Endurance Race 2019 (S1K) for the M – production category goes to Proton R3 Motorsports. The team secured the challenge trophy witnessed by their dedicated loyal fans by finishing the race of 181 laps in just 8 hours 55 minutes and 18 seconds.
20 NOV 2019

The 11th edition of the Sepang 1000km Endurance Race 2019 (S1K) from 22 to 24 November 2019 will be an interesting one to all motorsport savvies out there where Malaysia’s biggest name in motorcycle racing, Hafizh Syahrin participates for the first time.