Thursday, 16 December 2021 – A good day to be remembered by R Engineering HMRT as they conclude the final showdown of the Malaysia Championship Series (MCS) 2021 calendar by securing podiums in three categories, Touring Production (TP), Stock Production 1 (SP1), and Stock Production 2 (SP2) at Sepang International Circuit (SIC) today. A total of 30 cars competed in MCS Round 4. The race was streamed live on SIC Facebook page.

The final point standings for the TP category led by Alif Hamdan and Lai Wee Sing as the overall champion with 54 points although they finished the race in second place for Round 4. Experienced drivers from Niza Racing, Keifli Othman and Hanafi Husin driving Civic FK8 came in second place with 42 points.

Alif commented, “We’re really happy. R Engineering and HMRT did a good job this week. Honda did fantastic work supporting us with all the parts, game plan and tactics. Happy to report that the research and development program for the team is very successful and we are ready to fight hard for next year”.

Second podium for R Engineering HMRT in SP1 category by Chiow Teck Song with 54 points, Japanese driver, Ken Urata from Rworks as runner-up with 49 points while Shazull Hisyam Harun and Mohd Syahrizal Jamaludin from Empire M Racing in third position with 45 points.

“Honestly, I never thought of getting the first overall champion. Today is my big bonus day. Once again thanks to the R Engineering HMRT especially Lai Wee Sing who taught me a lot”, said Chiow.

In MTC category, Tedco Racing team took two podiums for the overall standings as Leona Chin and Akina Teo is the champion of the class with 49 points while Foo Yung Cheh and Mark Darwin with 43 points in second place. Privateer team with car #99, Danny Chin ended up in third place with 42 points.

Leona commented, “Thank you to our sponsors and team members for making this happen. We managed to nurse the car with some issues at the end of the race but we are very lucky to get this result.”

Moving to the SP2 category, Eddie Lew and William Ho from Speed X racing team spearheaded with 86 points ahead of Putera Adam with 76 points in second place (third podium for R Engineering HMRT). Third place with 71 points goes to Imran Wafi Adnan and Najiy Ayyad from DNT Tune.

Please contact SIC Public Relations & Communications representative, Akil Mansïz at for further information.