Formula 1 News
07 NOV 2017
SRO Motorsports Group has chosen to cancel this season’s Motul Sepang 12 Hours, which was due to take place on December 7-10.
11 MAR 2017
Orelac Racing VerdNatura riders Fahmi Khiaruddin and Nacho Calero endured a difficult first day of practice and qualifying at Chang circuit in Thailand. Both suffered engine problems and were not able to put in as many laps as they wanted, so will now have to more or less start from scratch tomorrow. With only fifteen minutes of practice available tomorrow morning Fahmi and Nacho will have their work cut off getting their bikes a dialled in for Superpole 1.
11 DEC 2016
SEPANG, 10 December 2016 – The 2016 MOTUL Sepang 12 Hours flagged off at noon today with drivers powering down the straight into Turn 1 of the track in quick succession at Sepang International Circuit (SIC). The celebrated Malaysian endurance race saw a total of 25 teams battling for supremacy across an array of categories.
09 DEC 2016
SEPANG, 9 December 2016 – The eve of the 2016 MOTUL Sepang 12 Hours has arrived at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) and with it comes the pressure to perform in the unforgiving Malaysian weather. Race crews have all geared up, outfitting the team cars with the best possible setups to optimise performance on the heated tarmac, while strategists run simulations of the race during the practice sessions.
07 DEC 2016
SEPANG, 7 December 2016 – The 2016 MOTUL Sepang 12 Hours, the classic Malaysian endurance race, returns to the Sepang International Circuit this week. Fans will be treated to nonstop action from noon to midnight at Sepang. Be sure to catch the final event in the inaugural Intercontinental GT Challenge as the top GT and Touring cars battle to the last second for the driver’s and manufacturer’s titles.
11 NOV 2016
The Motul Sepang 12 Hours, the final round of the inaugural season of the Intercontinental GT Challenge, is becoming increasingly popular with endurance teams throughout the motorsports planet. With Phoenix Racing, MARC Cars Australia as well as the official presence of British manufacturers McLaren and Ginetta, the entry list for the Asian endurance classic has become even more attractive.