The Malaysia Championship Series (MCS) is a national racing series promoted and organised by Sepang International Circuit (SIC) as an initiative to promote and develop 4-wheel racing sport in Malaysia.
MCS is open to competitors outside Malaysia including as far as Australia and Europe; making both MCS and MSBK key motorsports events in the region.

The series originated from the old Malaysian Super Series (MSS) championship, which was introduced in 2002 – three years after Formula 1 first came into the Malaysian shores as SIC took advantage of the renewed interest in motorsports amongst Malaysians. The series was rebranded as the MCS in 2015 in an effort by the organizer to inject further interest and excitement into the series.

Drawing Malaysia’s top drivers and racing teams, the MCS runs the T Production (Touring Production) for production cars above 1900cc onwards and a Malaysian Touring Car (M Production) for the 1600cc class.

The race calendar is developed with inputs from participating teams and drivers as well as taking into account other racing series in the region as the MCS are run with prominent racing series incorporated in the programme including series like the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia, Blancpain GT Series Asia, Caterham Championship, Asia Classic Car Challenge and the Touring Car Series Asia.

All races will be live streamed SIC’s official Facebook page for fans worldwide to follow the actions.

The teams and drivers competed in four rounds of two one-hour endurance race in four weekends with the final round made more challenging as they competed in a 300-km endurance race of 54 laps around the 5,543-meter track.

Race Calendar

Malaysia Championship Series 2020
  • Round 1: 27-29 March
  • Round 2: 10-12 April 
  • Round 3: 3-5 July
  • Round 4: 21-23 August 
  • Round 5: 11-13 September